BBM Structure

Brigade FTOs

George Ong, Captain

National Executive Secretary 
[email protected]

Serinnah Van Buerle

Depot Officer
[email protected]

Ps Mark Tan

Development Executive
[email protected]

Sylvia Chong

Admin Officer
[email protected]

Kevin Lok

Creative Media Officer
[email protected]

Hu Wei Ung, Lieutenant

Sarawak State Executive Secretary
Tel: 084-311760 (Office)
Fax: 084-311312 
[email protected]

The Brigade Headquarters implements the strategic plans developed by the Brigade Executive. It also ensures the smooth running of the day-to-day operations, as well as the myraid of exciting programmes, such as national-level events and training, for thousands of our members across Malaysia.

The Headquarters of the Boys' Brigade in Malaysia was initially set up in 1989.
The first full-time-worker employed, at the time, was Mr Lawrence Tay.

Back then, the BBM Headquarters operated in a small room behind the Council of Churches (CCM) office in Jalan Universiti, Petaling Jaya (situated opposite of the University Hospital). After a year, the small room was just not enough to house the ever-growing BB. Hence, in 1990, BBM Headquarters moved into the Wisma Methodist in Kuala Lumpur (located in the KL city centre, near Pudu Raya). The office space was double the size, as compared to the first, but soon it, too, could not cater to the Headquarter's needs, as the BBM HQ employed their second full-time-worker, Mr SA Ravindren, in 1991.

In 1992, the BBM HQ moved again. This time, to Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Brickfields (now opposite of KL Sentral), occupying the entire second floor of a 4-storey building. By then, there was an additional part-time staff, Mr Jonathan Soo, who handled the accounts.

The year 1994 was a milestone in BBM History, as BBM HQ finally had its own property and called it their home at 5 Jalan Anak Gasing (6/5), Petaling Jaya. This single-storey semi-detached property is situated in a quiet but accessible Petaling Jaya area.

To note, many have served as part-time or full-time staff since 1989.

Executive Secretary
Mr Lawrence Tay (the first Executive Secretary, 1989-1997)
Mr Francis Chiong (Sabah Field Officer Feb 1994-Oct 1997, Brigade Secretary Nov 1997-Oct 2006)
Mr. George Ong (Executive Secretary, 2014 - Present)

Full-time Staff
Mr SA Ravindren (BB Shop Assistant, 1991)
Mr Robert Kee (1997)
Mr Terence Tay (BB Shop Executive 1994-1996, Development Executive 2002-2007)
Miss Yoon Wai Ling (Penang Field Officer)
Mr Ling Yong Fei (Chinese Work)
Mr Alex Chai Chee Kien
Mr Jason Khoo Kar Teik
Mr Yap Heng Kai
Mr Raymond Chew (BB Shop Executive)
Mr Thong Kim Yun (BB Shop Assistant)
Mr Wong Kim Loong (BB Shop Assistant)
Mr Stuart Wong (Development Executive, 2005-2008)
Mr Mosses Devararaj (Accounts Executive)
Mr Ho Jason (BB Shop Marketing Executive, 2006-2007)
Ms Phyllis Jong (as Accounts Executive)
Mr Sim Rick Kee (Development Executive, 2009-2011)
Mr Samuel Ngu (Operation Executive 2012 - 2014)
Ms Ng Pey Hiong (Account & Administrative Officer 2010-2014, Part-Time 2014-2016)
Ms Lim Nee Ying (Administrative Officer, 2011 - 2019)
Mr Mike Chin (Operation Executive, 2016 - 2018)

Ps Mark Tan (Development Executive, 2019 - Present)

Mr Volter Woo (Company Support Executive, 2019 - 2020)

Mr Kevin Lok (Creative Media Officer, 2020 - Present)

Ms Serinnah Van Beurle (Depot Officer, 2020 - Present)

Part-time Staff
Mr Jonathan Soo (1992)
Mr David Boey (now Rev) was assigned to BBM for his weekend internship student with STM
Mr Chow Kok Kee (Operational Manager)
Ms Chiam Suan Bee (Part-Time Accounts)
Mr Michael Lee Soon Onn (Administrative Officer, 2011)
Mr Byran Hah (Account Officer, 2017 - 2020)

Ms Sylvia Chong (Admin Officer 2019 - Present)